Sabine’s Teachers of the Year announced

Congratulations to the Sabine Parish District and School Level Teachers of the Year. The teachers were selected by their schools for their dedication and commitment to the students, school, and community. The winners will move forward and represent Sabine in the state competition.

The Teachers of the Year are elementary teacher Brittany Bashara of Zwolle Elementary School, middle school teacher Krisha Williams of Many Junior High School, and high school teacher Kristy Steele of Zwolle High School.

School level winners of the award are:

--Converse High School’s Ali Ezernack, Kristina Dobbs, and Mindy Garcie; --Ebarb High School’s Haley Campbell, Jessica Brown, and Shelby Lee;



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet