Sabine, Natchitoches parishes now eligible for individual FEMA assistance

Homeowners and renters in Grant, Jackson, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine, and Winn parishes may now apply for federal disaster assistance for uninsured and underinsured damage and losses resulting from Hurricane Laura.

To be eligible for federal disaster aid, storm damage and losses from the hurricane and flooding must have occurred as a result of Hurricane Laura from Aug. 22 to Aug. 27, 2020.

Nine parishes were previously included in the federal declaration to help homeowners and renters. They are Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, Ouachita, Vermilion and Vernon.

Survivors should file a claim at the same time as they apply to FEMA. Save yourself time, if you have insurance, you must file a claim.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet