NWLTC receives $108,144 in funding; transfers to Central La. Technical Community College

Edgar's picture

Chancellor Jimmy Sawtelle of the Central Louisiana Technical Community College system met with Laurie Morrow, dean of the Natchitoches and Many campuses, along with Karl Young, assistant dean of the Natchitoches campus, several members of the Advisory Committee to discuss a one-time funding from the Carl D. Perkins Federal Grant funds and the transfer of NWLTC into the CLTCC system.

In attendance at the meeting were Advisory Committee members Buddy Wood, Elizabeth Pickett, William Ruffin, Valmore Byles, Donna Smith Ammons, and G.J. “Pie” Martinez; Kristy Brumley of the Sabine Parish School System; Lisa Yerby, Business instructor; Misty Slater, Vice Chancellor-Work Force; and Executive Director of the Sabine Parish Chamber of Commerce Kenneth Ammons.

On July 1, the Natchitoches and Sabine Valley campuses officially became partners in the Central Louisiana Technical Community College system.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition http://www.etypeservices.com/Sabine%20IndexID378/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet