Martinez inducted into Sabine Hall of Fame

Edgar's picture
Zwolle Mayor G.J. “Pie” Martinez was officially inducted into the Sabine Hall of Fame Tuesday night, April 1 at the annual banquet, hosted by the committee. He is the 17th inductee to be honored in the parish. Preceding Martinez as members were T.D. Nichols, 1998; Judge John S. Pickett Jr., 1999; Rogers P. Loupe, 2000; Samuel Cross, 2001; W.E. “Boots” Hayes, 2002; Catherine Vines Davis, 2003; James Q. Salter, 2004; Gerald A. Beasley, 2005; Raymond Barnhill, 2006; Cecil Brumley, 2007; Iva Lea Meshell, 2008; Dollie Knippers, 2009; Jan Crews Varnado, 2010; Leonard “Pete” Abington, 2011; Bobby Williams, 2012; and Robert Gentry, 2013
Rate this article: 
No votes yet