Beasley, Byrd, Williams honored posthumously by Sabine Hall of Fame

Edgar's picture
Three local men, each outstanding in their own careers, are being honored posthumously by the Sabine Hall of Fame. Composing the trio are Samuel Beasley, C.B. Byrd and Eddie Lee Williams. Samuel L. Beasley Sr. Samuel L. Beasley, Sr. was born May 28, 1939 in the Natchitoches parish settlement of Flora, La. Beasley was a member of the Macedonia Baptist Church where he served as Chairman of the Deacon Board and played a pivotal role in the construction of the Macedonia’s
current edifice.
Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)